Spread the love

An extraordinary program was organized at The Spring Club on the 30th of June under leadership of Mr. Shankha Bhattacharya, President of ISHRAE Kolkata Chapter. The event celebrated World Refrigeration Day which is globally observed on the 26th of June. The program was graced by the presence of eminent dignitaries, including President Emeritus and Head of National Refrigeration Committee Mr. Manoj Chakraborty, Refrigeration Chair Mr. AS Choudhury, Past National Treasurer and Member Honors and Awards Mr. Utpal Biswas, Regional Director Mr. KK Mitra, Senior Member Mr. Ashoke Sarkar , VP Education and President Ashrae East India Mr. Pallab Kar, Technical Chair Mr. SN Bose, Advocacy Chair Mr. Sudip Nath, Chapter Secretary Mr. Shyamal Barman, Zonal Chair Student Activities Mr. Shuvam Banik, Marketing Chair Mr. Dhananjay Singh, Women Co-Chair Ms Soma Dey and many other members, lending a vibrant atmosphere to the occasion. Their invaluable contributions to the field of HVAC&R Industry were acknowledged and appreciated throughout the event.
The program commenced with a symbolic act of plantation, leaving a great message emphasizing our collective responsibility to nurture and protect the environment. Eminent Industry speaker Mr. KK Mitra delivered an insightful speech on flexibility and optimization in design of Cold storage and Refrigeration.

The program also recognized a team of four members from Jadavpur University, who not only attended the event but also emerged as First Runners-up of the Hackathon contest on Solar Energy in HVAC&R. Their exceptional skills and expertise were honoured and were presented with a prize money acknowledging their outstanding achievements.
Additionally, Master Sounak Das who secured first prize for National Design Competition was was recognized for his talent and creativity and was awarded with a cheque and thoughtful gifts, applauding his remarkable accomplishment.

The eminent academics who attended this event was Prof. Pranibesh Mandal ( Jadavpur University ), Prof. Kaustav Pradhan ( IEM), Prof Subrata Mondal & HOD Kaustav Mandal (UEM), Mr. Indrajit Patra ( George Telegraph Institute) and Mr. Partha Bose ( Overseas Institute ).
The event was well coordinated by the Chapter Admin Head Ms Sangita Mazumder and a group of young energetic team members.

In conclusion, the presence of esteemed dignitaries, insightful speeches, recognition of exceptional individuals, and the spirit of knowledge sharing exemplified the core values of ISHRAE Kolkata Chapter, making the event truly remarkable and impactful.